Blues Reduce Roster By Eleven

The St. Louis Blues have cut their roster by eleven today, sending a handful of forwards back to Juniors and the rest to their American Hockey League affiliate, the Peoria Rivermen.

Headed back to their junior teams are, Ty Rattie (Portland Winterhawks), Yannick Veilleux (Shawinigan Cataractes), Ryan Tesink and Stephen MacAulay (Saint John Sea Dogs).

Headed to the Peoria Rivermen are, Stefan Della Rovere, Brennan Evans, Jake Gannon, Derek Nesbitt, Chase Polacek, Tyler Shattock, David Shields, and Brett Sonne.

More cuts are expected to be made in the next few days. For roster updates,  follow us, @BleedinBlueFS on twitter. Be sure to follow our writing staff as well, lead writer, @RandallRitchey, and staff writers, @EvanHicks, @EvanParker, @ScottCowsert and @PatrickDonnelly Any questions? Send them in to [email protected]

Topics: Brennan Evans, Brett Sonne, Chase Polacek, David Shields, Derek Nesbitt, Jake Gannon, Peoria Rivermen, Portland Winterhawks, Ryan Tesink, Saint John Sea Dogs, Shawinigan Cataractes, St. Louis Blues Roster, Stefan Della Rovere, Stephen MacAulay, Ty Rattie, Tyler Shattock, Yannick Veilleux

Want more from Bleedin' Blue?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.